Posted Tue, 11 May 2021 16:38:26 GMT by Jania Dove MCR Assistant Regional Controller
I set up several account numbers and didn't realize "add to default chart of accounts" defaults with a check mark. How can I go back and delete these accounts?
Posted Tue, 11 May 2021 16:58:45 GMT by System Administrator Portal Administrator User
Hi Jania,

Yes it is possible to delete accounts from the Default COA.   Below are the steps
  • Maintenance : Companies : enterprise level
  • Edit : Advanced button: GL COA tab
  • Select the grey box a little triangle will appear.
  • Select delete and the row will go away.
  • Select OK and remember to save.
We would be glad to step you through this if needed just let us know via a Case here on Help Center.

Thanks,
Wil.

You must be signed in to post in this forum.